Vaccine Considerations in Patients with Cancer Receiving SACT (including COVID-19)

Complimentary Members Only Webinar on April 12, 2021
12:00 PDT, 13:00 MDT, 13:00 CST, 15:00 EDT, 16:00 ADT, 20:00 GMT

Registration complimentary for PAID members of CAPhO, ISOPP and BOPA.

Register here
(please register with the same email you use for the BOPA website)

Join us for this member’s only complimentary panel discussion on the timely topic of vaccine considerations in cancer patients. All presenters are authors of the paper ‘Clinician FAQs And Guidance On Covid-19 Vaccine For Patients Receiving Systemic Anti-Cancer Therapy (SACT)’ published by the UK Chemotherapy Board.

The presenters for this 90 minute webinar are:

• Deborah Enting, SACT Lead & Consultant Medical Oncologist, Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
• Rajinder Nijjar, Clinical Lead Pharmacist – Oncology, Barts Health NHS Trust
• Calum Polwart, Specialist Pharmacist – Oncology, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
• Nisha Shaunak, Lead Pharmacist – Oncology, Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Click for more information here

To join BOPA as a PAID member click here

We look forward to seeing you on April 12!

Glenn Myers
Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology
CAPhO Education Committee Chair Pharmacist – Advanced
On behalf of the
International Society of Oncology Pharmacy Practitioners (ISOPP)
British Oncology Pharmacy Association (BOPA)

Latest News

By BOPA Committee on 13th April 2021

New Webinar: Vaccine Considerations in Patients Receiving SACT

The Webinar recording of ‘Vaccine Considerations in Patients with Cancer Receiving Systemic Anti-Cancer Therapy (including COVID-19)’ is now available in the e-learning section of the BOPA website for PAID members…

Read article
By BOPA Committee on 12th April 2021

BOPA 2021 Symposium Draft agenda – NOW AVAILABLE

The draft agenda for the forthcoming 24th Annual BOPA Symposium is now available. To view the agenda, please CLICK HERE If you are interested in Chairing a session at the…

Read article
By BOPA Committee on 9th April 2021

COVID-NOW NHS Oncology Workforce study: 2nd Survey NOW OPEN

Are you a UK NHS employee working within an oncology hospital department? Would you like to contribute to some important research exploring the impact of COVID-19 on the oncology workforce?…

Read article
By BOPA on 31st March 2021

NEW E-LEARNING Let’s Communicate Cancer

BOPA are pleased to launch the ‘Lets Communicate Cancer Series’ Let’s Communicate Cancer is free and easily accessible e-learning where you can learn about cancer from basics to detail. It…

Read article

24th BOPA Symposium 2021

Virtual Symposium 8th to 10th October 2021

Registration is now open!

BOPA MEMBERS:
Early Bird registration for 3 days £49
Late registration for 3 days £175

BOPA non-members:
Early Bird registration for 3 days £240
Late registration for 3 days £375

Please note the early-bird rate applies up until Monday 6th September 2021.

Everything you need to know