BOPA Fellows

The BOPA Fellowship is conferred on the recommendation of the Executive Committee (following a nomination and consultation process) in recognition of an outstanding contribution to the work of BOPA and/or supporting oncology pharmacy in its widest sense. Nominees must have been a BOPA member for at least 10 years.

If you are interested in nominating a colleague to become a BOPA Fellow, please see more information in our policy and the online nomination form via the following link:


Our BOPA Fellows are:

Max Summerhayes (awarded 2017)

Denise Blake (awarded 2017)

Tim Root (awarded 2017)

Geoff Saunders (awarded 2017)

David Thomson (awarded 2017)

Ian Costello (awarded 2017)

Helen Flint (awarded 2017)

Ally McMurray  (awarded 2018)

25th BOPA Symposium 2022

7th to 9th October 2022 at The ACC Liverpool


Everything you need to know