Vaccine Considerations in Patients with Cancer Receiving SACT (including COVID-19)

Complimentary Members Only Webinar on April 12, 2021
12:00 PDT, 13:00 MDT, 13:00 CST, 15:00 EDT, 16:00 ADT, 20:00 GMT

Registration complimentary for PAID members of CAPhO, ISOPP and BOPA.

Register here
(please register with the same email you use for the BOPA website)

Join us for this member’s only complimentary panel discussion on the timely topic of vaccine considerations in cancer patients. All presenters are authors of the paper ‘Clinician FAQs And Guidance On Covid-19 Vaccine For Patients Receiving Systemic Anti-Cancer Therapy (SACT)’ published by the UK Chemotherapy Board.

The presenters for this 90 minute webinar are:

• Deborah Enting, SACT Lead & Consultant Medical Oncologist, Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust
• Rajinder Nijjar, Clinical Lead Pharmacist – Oncology, Barts Health NHS Trust
• Calum Polwart, Specialist Pharmacist – Oncology, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
• Nisha Shaunak, Lead Pharmacist – Oncology, Guy’s & St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Click for more information here

To join BOPA as a PAID member click here

We look forward to seeing you on April 12!

Glenn Myers
Canadian Association of Pharmacy in Oncology
CAPhO Education Committee Chair Pharmacist – Advanced
On behalf of the
International Society of Oncology Pharmacy Practitioners (ISOPP)
British Oncology Pharmacy Association (BOPA)

Latest News

By BOPA Committee on 15th August 2022

BOPA Executive Committee TCON Minutes – July 2022

Please see the minutes for all the BOPA Executive TCON meetings HERE

Read article
By BOPA on 5th August 2022

Don’t miss out, EARLY BIRD RATE until Monday 22nd August 2022

Don’t miss out, EARLY BIRD RATE until Monday 22nd August 2022 Our first in-person meeting in 3 years will be hosted at the world-renowned ACC in Liverpool, set in the…

Read article
By BOPA on 5th August 2022

Community Pharmacist Jackie Lewis – recently featured in the Chemist and Druggist

BOPA’s pioneering Community Pharmacist Jackie Lewis recently featured in the Chemist and Druggist where her work was described critical to the recovery of cancer services post-pandemic.  Jackie is the author…

Read article
By BOPA on 2nd August 2022

Publication update – National SACT regimen specific consent form – Colorectal update

Dear All, The consent form project team is pleased to announce that the colorectal SACT consent forms have been reviewed and updated. They are available on the CRUK website at:…

Read article

25th BOPA Symposium 2022

7th to 9th October 2022 at The ACC Liverpool

REGISTRATION NOW OPEN!
Members: www.bopa.org.uk/2022-members-symposium-link/
Non members: Contact Media1Productions: [email protected]
Please see Key information before for accommodation information.

DRAFT AGENDA
Please click here to view the latest agenda.

CONFERENCE FEES (includes VAT)
Early-bird rate applies up until Monday 22nd August 2022

Everything you need to know